President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion

United for Change

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion is a group of students, faculty, and staff who meet on a monthly basis to discuss various issues of diversity on campus and work towards solutions.

Mission Statement:

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion seeks to foster and to model a campus environment that is welcoming, safe, and inclusive to all of our faculty, staff and students. We view difference (e.g. nationality, race, gender, age sexual orientation, socioeconomic class, physical ability, learning styles, perspectives, etc.) as rich opportunities for understanding, learning, and growth. 

Members for 2022-2023

Faculty & Staff
Dr. Maegan Pollonais (co-chair)
Sarah Summers (co-chair)
Dean Andrew Jones
Daylon Barton
Jennifer Cataldi
Lourdes Hurtado
Carolina Puga Mendoza
Kellie Schmidt

Nagib Afani
Titus Ammerman
Yahaira Cano
Amy Garrido Portillo
Juan Montano
Antonio Sanchez
Alia Sarris
Monica Velazquez-Cortes

Ontay Johnson