Alumni Council

The Franklin College Alumni Council acts as a representative body for the Alumni Association.

Mission: To engage alumni in the life of the College, encourage lifelong connections among alumni, and support the College ideals of excellence, leadership and service.

The Council meets four times annually to discuss future alumni programs and policies on the campus. Three of its representatives also serve on the Franklin College Board of Trustees. Its current goals are to support and promote the role of Franklin College in higher education by encouraging and coordinating activities of the alumni; engage alumni in the life of the college; and encourage lifelong connections between the alumni and students of Franklin College.

Alumni Council bylaws (PDF)

Current members:

Dave Abel ’75
Jon Almeras ’92
Leslie (Lux) Baute ‘98
Kim Bereman-Hinz ’77
Luke Bosso ’08
Drew Bright ‘07
Julianne Butler ’88
Kinsley Castro ’20
Natasha (Peterson) Clements ’13
Tom DeBaun ’86
Derek Doddridge ’05
Bryan Epperson ’93
Jacob Evans ’14
Laurie Hargrove ’14
Holly (Hardman) Johnston ’93
Anna (Murdock) Larson ’15
Aubrey Magodlyo ’15
Zeeshan Malik ’06
Mark McNeely ‘70
Nadine (Poland) Melind ‘81
Matt Niehoff ’16
Karoline Park ’15
Suzanne (Nekvasil) Robinson ’87
Mark Susemichel ‘92
Stephanie Wagner ’05

If you are interested in serving on the Alumni Council, email Emily Wood or call her at 317.738.8283.