Giving

Quality programs at Franklin College are built on a solid liberal arts foundation. In a supportive and caring community, students are able to realize their full potential. They graduate with the skills and determination to serve their professions, their fellow citizens, and their communities.

Expanding opportunities, FOSTERING PASSION.

FC relies on the philanthropy of alumni and friends to help strengthen the value of the core curriculum, enhance the quality of academic support services, and expand student life opportunities. Large or small, every gift counts.

OpportunityAdvantage
Annual GivingProvide current support to Franklin College.
Gifts can be made with cash, securities, tangible personal property or real estate.
They can be designated to help a program or project of special interest.
Entitle you to a charitable tax deduction in the year the gift is made.
You receive the satisfaction of knowing your gift is put to use right away.
Planned GivingProvide future support to Franklin College.
Offer many options to secure a legacy for you and your family.
Many gift plans offer immediate benefits such as specific tax advantages for you and your heirs or a lifetime stream of income.
You receive the satisfaction of helping future generations of Franklin College students.
Capital & Endowment GiftsProvide for renovating and maintaining existing buildings and campus grounds, major equipment purchases or constructing new spaces on campus.
Typically given for a specific purpose or project need.
Gifts to the endowment provide ongoing and continuous support to Franklin College.
Endowment gifts are invested in perpetuity to produce income and distributed according to the endowment distribution policy.
Distribution of endowment income provides support for a college program, student scholarship or faculty position that you have chosen.
Outright capital or endowment gifts entitle you to a charitable tax deduction in the year the gift is made.
You receive the satisfaction of providing a strong and stable future for Franklin College.

Giving and Development Staff

Hannah Abraham – Assistant Director of Alumni Communications and Events
317.738.8036 – habraham@FranklinCollege.edu

Tom Armor – Senior Director of Development and Planned Giving
317.738.8045 – tarmor@FranklinCollege.edu

Nora Brems – Director of Development
317.738.8864 – nbrems@FranklinCollege.edu

Dana Cummings – Vice President for Development and Alumni Engagement
317.738.8235 – dcummings@FranklinCollege.edu

Adam Dunigan – Director of Development Information and Analytics
317.738.8048 – jdunigan@FranklinCollege.edu

Sherri Dunn – Assistant Director of Gift Administration and Database Management
317.738.8052 – sdunn@FranklinCollege.edu

Kailey Fatheree – Assistant Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
317.738.8041 – kfatheree@FranklinCollege.edu

Andrea Gash – Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Special Projects
317.738.8281 – agash@FranklinCollege.edu

Lee Ann Jourdan – Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving
317.738.8755 – ljourdan@FranklinCollege.edu

Emily Wood – Director of Alumni Engagement and Campus Partnerships
317.738.8283 – ewood@FranklinCollege.edu

Did You Know?

83% of admitted students need help paying for college.