Alumni Council Awards

2019 Award Recipients Suzanne Hahn ’94,
Jeff Huxford ’99 and Ann Smith ’69 (posthumously)

The Franklin College Alumni Council award recipients personify the best of Franklin College and are truly leading lives of excellence, leadership and service. These awards exist because people like you nominate their classmates and friends for honors they so richly deserve. 

The College gives up to three awards each year in the following categories: Hail to Franklin, Distinguished Alumni Award, and Young Alumni Award. Nominations are reviewed annually by a selection committee convened by the Franklin College Alumni Council. The awards are presented during the Hail to Franklin award ceremony.  The nominator must provide all pertinent information for the nomination. The selection committee will not conduct further research on behalf of any nominee. Nominations must be submitted by June 30, to be eligible for that year’s award. All nominations will be valid for the next two successive years. To read the criteria for each award and submit a nomination, please use the link below.

Nomination Form

2019 Alumni council award recipients

Pictured above is Suzanne, Jeff and Ann’s daughter, Kim, holding a photograph of Ann.

Past Recipients (PDF)

*Note: Due to COVID19, awards were not presented in 2020.