Board of Trustees

The Franklin College Board of Trustees includes a maximum of 40 elected voting members, each serving a three-year term. The board’s primary roles include authority and responsibility for establishing the character, purpose and policies of the College, instituting and supporting fundraising efforts, establishing and reviewing educational programs, approving academic degrees and establishing the College’s annual budget. In addition, the board authorizes construction of new buildings and renovations on existing facilities, changes in tuition and fees, purchases of land, buildings and major equipment, and faculty-tenure appointments. All members serve on working committees in support of these areas, and there is a board chair who serves as primary liaison to the College president.

Franklin College Board of Trustees 2022-23

Jon S. Almeras (FC ’92)
Airlines for America
Washington, DC

Devin D. Anderson (FC ’86)
E & A Companies
Indianapolis, IN

Yolanda M. Askew (FC ’90)
NBC 4 New York
New York, NY

John W. Auld, Jr. (FC ’76)
Franklin Insurance Agency
Franklin, IN

Todd Bemis (FC ’84)
Bemis Group
Bargersville, IN

Ronald R. Bowsher, Ph.D.
B2S Life Sciences
Indianapolis, IN

Robert B. Brown
Brickell Biotech, Inc.
Carmel, IN

Peter T. Cangany, Jr. (FC ’80)
Ernst & Young LLP (Retired)
Bellevue, WA

Kevin D. Crowe (FC ’90)
State Farm Insurance
Smyrna, GA

Robert A. DeVoss (FC ’69)
Retirement Management, Inc.  (Retired)
Carmel, IN

Susan Johnson DeVoss (FC ’65)
(FC Hon. DHum. ’14)
Chase Manhattan Bank, NY (Retired)
Fort Wayne, IN

Billie Dragoo (FC LHD ’21)
Indianapolis, IN

James V. Due (FC ’82)
Northern Trust
Indianapolis, IN

David H. Dunkle, M.D., M.B.A. (FC ’94)
Johnson Memorial Health
Greenwood, IN

Cathy S. Dunn
Dunn & Associates Benefit Administrators, Inc.
Columbus, IN

Amber Elwood (FC ’99)
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, IN

Daniel P. Hann
Biomet, Inc.  (Retired)
Leesburg, IN

Deana Haworth (FC ’99)
Indianapolis, IN

Worthe S. Holt, Jr. MD, MMM
(Military title:  Major General Ret.)
Wellvana Health
Fishers, IN

Katharine M. Kruse
Mothershead Foundation
Indianapolis, IN

James T. Napolitan, Ph.D.
(FC Hon. D.Sc. ’12)
Chicago Mercantile Exchange
Chicago, IL

Rafael S. Sánchez, Jr. (FC ’92)
WRTV Channel 6
Franklin, IN

Randy Stocklin (FC ’00)
Chicago, IL

John R. Talley
ProLiance Holdings (Retired)
Franklin, IN

Sean G. Thomasson
Thomasson, Thomasson, Long and Guthrie
Columbus, IN

David W. Wantz, Ed.D.
Independent Colleges of Indiana (Retired)
Indianapolis, IN

Yolanda S. White (FC ’92)
Honda Manufacturing of Indiana
Indianapolis, IN

Susan Williams (FC ’67)
Indiana Sports Corporation (Retired)
Indianapolis, IN

Theressa J. Wright, M.D. (FC ’72)
Eli Lilly and Company  (Retired)
Indianapolis, IN




Franklin College Trustees Emeriti 2022-23

William R. Brown (FC ’61)
American United Life Insurance
One America Financial Partners, Inc.(Retired)
Indianapolis, IN

Mary Ann Collier
AT&T Wireless Services (Retired)
Cisco Systems, Inc. (Retired)
San Francisco, CA

Christine S. Fields (FC ’74)
(Hon. D.Laws ’19)
Eli Lilly and Company (Retired)
Indianapolis, IN

Pamela Herring Hicks (FC ’56)
Greenwood, IN

Dr. Stephen L. Huddleston (FC Hon. D.Laws ’06)
Huddleston and Huddleston
Franklin, IN

Michael W. O’Dell, M.D. (FC ’81)
Weill Cornell Medical Center
New York, NY

John Dwight Peterson
(FC Hon. D.H.L. ’17)
City Securities Corporation (Retired)
Zionsville, IN

Philip L. Powell  (FC ’73)
Allied Technologies Food Equipment, Inc.  (Retired)
Greenwood, IN

William J. Receveur III (FC ’72)
Realm Construction Co., Inc.
Louisville, KY

Jane (Burns) Hoffmeister Repp (FC ’60)
Naples, FL

T. Randall Tucker (FC ’53)
Cummins Engine Co.  (Retired)
Columbus, IN

Carol S. Tumey (FC ’63)
Center Grove High School (retired)
Greenwood, IN

Constance Richardson Van Valer, M.D.
(FC ’59)
Johnson Memorial Hospital (Retired)
Indianapolis, IN