President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion is a group of students, faculty and staff who meet on a monthly basis to discuss various issues of diversity on campus and work towards solutions.

Mission Statement:

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion seeks to foster and to model a campus environment that is welcoming, safe, and inclusive to all of our faculty, staff and students. We view difference (e.g. nationality, race, gender, age sexual orientation, socioeconomic class, physical ability, learning styles, perspectives, etc.) as rich opportunities for understanding, learning, and growth. 

Members for 2017-2018

  • *Terri L. Roberts-Leonard, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Denise Baird, Office of the Provost
  • Jennifer Cataldi, Global Education
  • Lourdes Hurtado, History
  • Jacob Knight, Residence Life
  • Owen Shrock, Student Representative
  • Taylor McElwain, Student Representative
  • Mary Johnston, Athletics
  • Ryan Rush, Psychology
  • Hannah Adams-Ingram, Religious Life
  • Kate Coffman, Vice President
  • Kyra Noerr, Professor
  • Jeff Williams, Professor
  • Mel Mills, Athletics

*Indicates chairperson