2019-2020 Music Season Announced
Events and Lectures

The Franklin College Department of Music has announced its 2019-20 performances of faculty, chamber, choral and instrumental concerts. All performances will be held in the Clarence E. & Inez R. Custer Theatre in Old Main, located at the corner of Branigin Blvd. and Monroe Street. The events are free and open to the public.

Faculty Recital:

The recital will showcase faculty members of the Franklin College Department of Music. It will feature a wide range of musical talents. The performance will be held Friday, Oct.11 at 7 p.m.

Instrumental Chamber Concerts:

The instrumental chamber concerts will showcase Franklin College instrumental students. Instrumental chamber concerts will take place at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 5 and at 7 p.m. on Thursday, April 9, 2020.

 Vocal Chamber Concerts:

The vocal chamber concerts will showcase Franklin College vocal students. Vocal chamber concerts will take place at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 12 and at 7 p.m. on Thursday, April 16, 2020.

 Instrumental Concerts:

Franklin College instrumental students will present a Holiday Instrumental Concert at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 4. The students will present a Spring Instrumental Concert at 7 p.m. on Thursday, May 14, 2020.

 Choral Concerts:

The choral concerts will feature all three college choirs: The FC Singers, the FC Women’s Chorus and the FC Men’s Chorus. They will perform an array of holiday music at the Holiday Choral Concert at 7 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 6, and at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 7. The choirs will also present a Spring Choral Concert at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 8, 2020, and at 2 p.m. on Saturday, May 9, 2020.

 For more information, contact the Franklin College Office of Communications at (317) 738-8185.

 

By: Pulliam Fellow Emily Ketterer ’21

POSTED Sep 16, 2019