President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion

Franklin College Diversity and Inclusion Mission Statement

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion is a group of students, faculty, and staff who meet on a monthly basis to discuss various issues of diversity on campus and work towards solutions.

Mission Statement:

The President’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion seeks to foster and to model a campus environment that is welcoming, safe, and inclusive to all of our faculty, staff and students. We view difference (e.g. nationality, race, gender, age sexual orientation, socioeconomic class, physical ability, learning styles, perspectives, etc.) as rich opportunities for understanding, learning, and growth. 

Members for 2021-2022

Faculty & Staff
Dr. Maegan Pollonais (Co-chair)
Jenny Cataldi (Co-chair)
Dr. Myron Duff
June Henderson
Rev. Dr. Hannah Adams Ingram
Dean Andrew Jones
Emily Marten
Professor Agueda Mayan
Chantel Poston
President Prather (Ex-officio)
Professor Ryan Rush
Associate Dean Sarah Summers
Professor Zhenyu Tang
Jeremy VanAndel

Isaac Gleitz
Rutendo Nyamadzawo
Carolina Puga Mendoza
Yajaira Quezada
Chelsie Whorton

Ontay Johnson